Teacher Web Links/Resources

“Together we are brilliant.” Steven Anderson

Subscription Sites
Aesop Substitute placement and absence management http://www.frontlinek12.com/Products/Aesop.html
BOCES Direct Student scheduling and attendance https://www.iepdirect.com/scheduling/
Brain Pop Animated educational video and more https://www.brainpop.com/
CVES Helpdesk CVES technology support https://www.myschoolbuilding.com/
Discovery Education K-12 Standards aligned curriculum resources http://www.discoveryeducation.com/
Enchanted Learning K-12 All Subjects Worksheets http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html
IEP Direct IEP management https://www.iepdirect.com/iepdotnet/hub/index.html
My Learning Plan Professional development & student growth management system https://www.mylearningplan.com/Index.html
n2y Standards-based curriculum specifically for students with special needs. https://www.n2y.com/
Reading A-Z Unique books at 27 reading levels https://www.readinga-z.com/
STAR K-12 Math & ELA assessment, reports and resources https://hosted335.renlearn.com/706336/Public/RPM/Login/Login.aspx?srcID=t
Super Teacher Worksheets Math, reading, writing, grammar, spelling, science, social studies, holidays & make your own worksheets https://www.superteacherworksheets.com/
Wincap Human Resources management system https://wincapweb.com/

 

Free Online Resources
A Plus Math Create money worksheets http://www.aplusmath.com/Worksheets/OnlineMoney.html
ABCYA K-3 Math & ELA educational games http://www.abcya.com/
ASL Pro Dictionary of words and animation of people signing the word http://www.aslpro.com/cgi-bin/aslpro/aslpro.cgi
Autism Speaks Tool kits and informational resources for Autism https://www.autismspeaks.org/audience/school-age-children
Basic Handwriting for Kids Worksheets to practice handwriting- both print and cursive http://www.handwritingforkids.com/handwrite/cursive.htm
Classroom Clipart Free clipart http://classroomclipart.com/
Classroom Clipart Clipart by category/ theme http://classroomclipart.com/
Common Core Sheets K-6 common core aligned worksheets http://www.commoncoresheets.com/HowToUse.php
Door 24 (free iPad app for math- math fluency)
Engage NY Common Core ELA & Math curriculum https://www.engageny.org/common-core-curriculum
English for Everyone Resource for English worksheets http://englishforeveryone.org/
ENSE-Lang Typing tutorial http://www.sense-lang.org/typing/
iBand Free clipart http://www.iband.com/
IXL Practice math & language arts skills K-12 by standard https://www.ixl.com/promo?partner=gamequarium&phrase=728×90%20home%20page%20banner&utm_source=gamequarium.org&utm_medium=banner&utm_campaign=partner
Kahan Academy K-12 All Subjects standards aligned resources https://www.khanacademy.org/
Math Aids K-12 Math Worksheets http://www.math-aids.com/
Math Bits High School Math Resources http://mathbits.com/
Math Bits Graphic Calculator Instruction http://mathbits.com/MathBits/TISection/Openpage.htm
Math instruction Algebra 1, 2, & Trigonometry E-text book http://emathinstruction.com/
National Geographic Explore the world of animals http://animals.nationalgeographic.com/animals/
NYSAA New York State Alternate Assessment timeline and sample tasks http://www.p12.nysed.gov/assessment/nysaa/
NYSCC Learning Standards All-things common core https://www.engageny.org/resource/new-york-state-p-12-common-core-learning-standards/
Pest World for Kids Lesson plans and worksheets for K-8 http://www.pestworldforkids.org/lesson-plans/
Pics 4 Learning Free copy-right friendly pictures for education http://www.pics4learning.com/
Practical Money Skills Personal finance lesson plans http://www.practicalmoneyskills.com/games/
Prezi Quizlet Create multidimensional presentations https://prezi.com/
Quizlet Flashcards & games (paid version has more features) https://quizlet.com/teachers
Rock ‘N Learn Free Phonics worksheets http://www.free-phonics-worksheets.com/#consonants
Slide Share PowerPoints for all topics http://www.slideshare.net/
Smart Exchange Smartboard lessons and templates http://exchange.smarttech.com/
Student Handouts K-8 graphic organizers http://www.studenthandouts.com/graphicorganizers.htm
Teacher tube Videos and worksheets on all topics http://www.teachertube.com/
Teaching Channel Videos and blogs for teachers https://www.teachingchannel.org/
TED Talks High School All Subjects https://www.ted.com/talks
The Activity Idea Place Theme based lesson resource for elementary http://www.123child.com/
The Little School Bus Kindergarten worksheets http://www.scsk12.org/SCS/subject-areas/Kindergarten-Kove/K.1.1.html
The Stock Market Game Stock Market game http://www.smgww.org/
Toon Doo Comic Book Starter http://www.toondoo.com/
US History. org Free online history text books- US History, American Government, Ancient Civilizations http://www.ushistory.org/textbooks.htm
Virtual Lab Virtual Frog Dissection http://www.mhhe.com/biosci/genbio/virtual_labs/BL_16/BL_16.html
World’s Worst Pet Vocabulary building- iPad only